Skip to content
Tags

,

Slideshow is shaping up!

February 26, 2013

I’ve been working on the slideshow a little bit since Mondays class. I’ve been looking at and working off of Joe’s code. It has been very helpful! Thank you Joe! I suggest others to due so as well if they are building something with JQuery in mind.

Anyways, to get to the update. I’ve been able to keep Joe’s UI look with the home button and general aesthetic intact, although there might be a little color deviation. Based off of Joe’s article viewer I have have created an image viewer at the bottom of the screen with arrows and images. However, none of it is functional/working yet. It is just a general idea so far. I’m going to be working on it the rest of the week. I just figured I’d write an update so you can see what’s going on. I placed an image here as well so you can see it.

SlideshowPic

I would like to get this pushed to Github, but I still don’t know what I am doing there. However, I did create a new branch today. At least I think I did. This is a learning experience for me, so my code is a little messy, but others might want to look at it.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Looks great man, I look forward to seeing this on github.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

